Commonly asked questions regarding scoreboards
The display scoreboard is a view of your scoreboard that is shown to the public. It is the one that you can embed on your live stream or show on a projector.
You can access it by clicking on "GET SCOREBOARD LINK" at the top of your admin view. Once you have the link you can open it in a new browser tab, share it with others or embed it on your live stream.
You have 2 options:
Option 1: Use one device for controlling and displaying the scoreboard. This means that you need 2 displays connected to the device. One display will show the control panel, the other will show the scoreboard itself. How this is setup will depend on your operating system and is beyond the scope of this article, but here is a good guide to get you started.
Option 2: The alternative is that you have one device for controlling the scoreboard and a second device for displaying it. The only thing you have to solve here is how to get the link for the scoreboard to the second device. You could email it to yourself for instance. The 2 devices do not need to be connected via a cable or Bluetooth, but they do both need an internet connection.
You can share the admin link of your scoreboard with another person. They can then change the scores for the scoreboard. This is very useful if you are streaming a game and want someone else to keep score, or you are displaying the scoreboard on a projector or display.
To do so, click on the "SHARE ADMIN LINK" button at the top right of the controls panel. You can then copy the corresponding link and send it to someone else.
The timer can slow down or stop if the browser tab with the control panel for your scoreboard is not visible at all times. Ensure that the browser is not minimized or hidden behind another window to ensure smooth operation of the timer.
NOTE: Only the owner of a board can delete it.
- The owner needs to be logged in and on the homepage.
- Here the owner will see a list of boards stored in her account.
- Each list entry has a button named "DELETE".
- Click this button and confirm. The board will then be deleted forever!